Erika Duke-Kirkpatrick
Faculty, School of Music
InstrumentalArts: Cello
661-255-1050 x2027

Erika Duke-Kirkpatrick, a member of the CalArts faculty since 1987, currently holds the Larry Levine Chair in Contemporary Music. She has worked with composers including; Louis Andreissen, Earle Brown, Jason Robert Brown, John Cage, Elliott Carter, Morton Feldman, Brian Ferneyhough, Sofia... Continue reading »

Oscar Hidalgo
Faculty, School of Music
InstrumentalArts: Contrabass

Oscar Hidalgo is a native of Los Angeles. He attended USC, where he studied with Peter Mercurio, Dennis Trembly, Fred Tinsley and Susan Ranney. After graduating from USC he studied in Vienna with Johannes Auersperg and in Siena with Franco Petracchi. While in Europe he performed with the Rossini... Continue reading »

Andrew McIntosh
Faculty, School of Music
InstrumentalArts: Viola/Violin

LA-based composer/violinist/violist/baroque violinist Andrew McIntosh has a unique and multifaceted career spanning solo, chamber, and early music engagements across the US and in Europe. His compositions have been described as “a shining example of the... Continue reading »

Mona Tian
Faculty, School of Music

Mona Tian is a member of Grammy nominated chamber ensemble Wild Up and has performed extensively for broadway musicals. She’s toured nationally as concertmaster with Tony Award winning best musical Dear Evan Hansen and A Christmas Carol. Mona is a member of Wadada Leo Smith’s Red... Continue reading »

* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty