113 Composers Collective

113 Composers Collective

Event DateEvent Date

Event LocationLocation

CalArts Campus

B318 - Experimental Music Workshop 

School of Music Visiting Artist

113 Composers Collective will work with Michael Pisaro’s Experimental Music Workshop on a realization of Hans-Joachim Hespos’ “– Z … ( )” in open rehearsal.

113 (One Thirteen), a collection of composers and performers of new music based in the Twin Cities, curates concerts, seminars, and master classes throughout the United States and Europe. Through ambitious programming, community building, educational outreach, and emphasis on extensive interaction between composers and performers, 113 provides a platform for musicians pursuing bold, personalized artistic visions, and helps them to transmit those visions as directly and honestly as possible to a receptive audience, unfettered by university politics, market pressures, or established conventions.