Faculty

Timur Bekbosunov
Faculty, VoiceArts
tbekbosunov@calarts.edu
661-253-7816
B322

TIMUR, “extravagantly transgressive tenor” with “stratospheric voice” (LA TIMES), is a noted Kazakh-American opera singer of contemporary and cross-cultural music. He has made solo appearances with the LA Philharmonic, Bang on a Can All-Stars, Sarasota Opera, Santa... Continue reading »

Paul Berkolds
Co-Coordinator, VoiceArts Program
VoiceArts: Bass Baritone
berkolds@calarts.edu
661-291-3036
B232

Paul Berkolds is a voice teacher and performer of diverse repertoires including classical, contemporary classical, musical theater, music-theater and folk music.  During his 30-plus year career, he has performed in the US, Canada, Mexico, Germany, France, England, Taiwan, the Baltic States... Continue reading »

Jacqueline Bobak
Co-Coordinator
VoiceArts: Mezzo-Soprano
jbobak@calarts.edu
661-222-2725
B227

Jacqueline Bobak is a singer, composer, and educator committed to creating, interpreting, and teaching adventurous music made with and for the voice. She has performed extensively throughout the US, Mexico and Europe, conducted research in experimental music and art, collaborated with numerous... Continue reading »

Iris Carmina Escobar
VoiceArts
iescobar@calarts.edu
661.253.7816
B322

Experimental vocalist Carmina Escobar is a creative performer, interpreter of contemporary music, improviser, sound and intermedia artist from Mexico City. Her work focuses primarily on sound, the voice, the body and their interrelations to physical, social and memory spaces. She has intensely... Continue reading »

Jessika Kenney
VoiceArts Faculty
jkenney@calarts.edu

 Jessika Kenney is an award-winning vocalist and composer working for the last 25 years in realms of the subtle melody, with attention to raw levels of sound. Kenney's music can be heard on Ideologic Organ, Black Truffle, Weyrd Son, SIGE, Blind Stone, and other labels. She has performed her... Continue reading »

Tali Tadmor
VoiceArts: Vocal Coach and Accompanist
ttadmor@calarts.edu
661.253.7816
B231

Tali Tadmor began her musical career at the age of six, when she enrolled in Tel Aviv’s Israeli Conservatory for Music. Currently, Tali is pursuing a Doctorate in Music at the University of Southern California (USC); she is majoring in Keyboard Collaborative Arts (KCA) and working as a... Continue reading »

Micaela Tobin
Music Faculty
mtobin@calarts.edu
661-253-7816
B322

Micaela Tobin specializes in contemporary opera and experimental voice, composing under the moniker "White Boy Scream." Within this project, Micaela dissects her operatic singing style and extended vocal techniques through the use of electronics, in an attempt to undermine patriarchal constructs... Continue reading »

* Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Faculty